Konza United Way Leadership

The Konza United Way Board of Directors is a diverse group of local business leaders and community leaders who support us and provide guidance for meeting the needs within our community.

Each is committed to giving their time and expertise as volunteers and they donate generously to support our work. All Konza United Way Board Members are unpaid volunteers. 

Executive board

Rebecca Zecha, President 

Kansas State University

Adam Glendening, President Elect

Champion Teamwear

Shawn Drew, Treasurer

Commerce Bank

Melissa Brisbin, Secretary
KS State Bank

Nicole Springer, Past President

Intrust Bank


Board of Directors

Stephen Adams

Steel & Pipe Supply

Shelley Carver

The Trust Company

Courtney Ellis

Sink Gordon & Associates

Cheryl Grice

Kansas State University

Katie Mayes

Mayes MarCom

Bill Richards

JNT Company


Kate Ryan

KSU Foundation

Preston Schotte

The Trust Company

Scott Seel

Alliance Realty


Jason Smith

Manhattan Chamber of Commerce

Doug Springer

Edward Jones

Tresa Weaver-Waldhauer


Past Board of Directors

“Great things are brought about and burdens are lightened through the efforts of many hands anxiously engaged in a good cause.” Elder M. Russell Ballard

Casey Butler

Champion Sportswear

Donna Logback

Florence Manufacturing

Justin Minchow

Sink Gordon & Associates

Kerry Priest

Kansas State University

Cory Reeves

Manhattan Broadcasting

Lucas Shivers

USD 383

Jim Steffensmeier